在英国学习心理学

探索你迈向成功所需的见解

如果你对人们的思维和行为方式着迷,英国能为你提供研究人类心理学的最佳机会。从我们每天有意识做出的决定,到我们学习、记忆、社交和做梦的方式,该领域一些最优秀的学者都在这里开展研究并分享他们的成果。

心理学理论阐述和指导生活中能够想到的各类问题,从网页设计到教育、医疗保健和人力资源,不一而足。如果你需要为职业生涯找到振奋人心的相关主题领域,很难有领域能够比拟心理学的广度及其对于人类活动的各个领域带来的影响。

沉浸于世界级的思想当中

英国是现代心理学思想生根发芽的重要国度之一,我们自19世纪70年代以来始终走在相关研究和思想的前沿阵地。我们拥有一些世界上最古老的大学科系,还于1901年在伦敦大学学院(University College London)成立了著名的英国心理学会,帮助我们开拓和引导形成了英国如今规模庞大的相关领域。

如今,我们拥有三所全球顶级的开设心理学系的大学--剑桥大学(University of Cambridge)、牛津大学(University of Oxford)和伦敦大学学院(University College London)。全国还有众多世界级的课程,其中约140所大学提供1,000种左右的心理构成要素相关课程。你将能够了解到无与伦比的专业知识和突破性的研究成果,从心理健康到神经科学和感知,不一而足,还能够利用尖端的测试实验室帮助你验证自身想法。

Two students talking to each other

未来学习前景

灵活的模块化课程

在本科和研究生阶段均可报名以文理结合为基础的心理学课程,你可以进行专门学习,专注于最吸引你的领域,以图未来踏上最佳的职业道路。

一些专业模块化课程包括:

  • 儿童心理学
  • 临床心理学
  • 成长心理学
  • 教育心理学
  • 实验心理学
  • 法医心理学
  • 社会心理学
  • 运动心理学
  • 犯罪心理学
  • 认知心理学
  • 神经学

开展你自己的研究

在深入探索理论的同时,你还可以针对自身想法开展实验。通过观察活体对象并在定制设计的实验室和配套设施中开展你自己的心理测验,你将能够利用最新的计算和建模技术对于我们的大脑和思维交互的方式进行最深刻的理解。你还能够针对利用数据统计分析数据、阐释结果的方式获得更加缜密的理解。

获得成就卓越所需的技能

你将为自身培养起广泛而又卓越的可转移性技能,从分析和数据统计到研究和展示不一而足。这些都是用人企业所青睐的资质和技能,你可通过其在世界任何地方开始你的职业征程。

无与伦比的职业生涯由此开始

从医疗和治疗应用到工业和运动领域,你将学会如何阐释该领域专家的各种见解,并将其应用到真实世界。无论你想要前往何处学习,都将拥有获得成功所需的技能和分析思维。

通过一系列广泛的研究生课程学习,包括综合性的硕士学位,你将能够为理想中的职业做好充分准备。心理学专业毕业生的热门职业包括:

  • 临床心理学家
  • 咨询心理学家
  • 教育心理学家
  • 法医心理学家
  • 继续教育教师
  • 健康心理学家
  • 高强度理疗师
  • 职业心理学家
  • 初级保健毕业生心理健康工作者
  • 心理健康从业人员
  • 运动与健身心理学家

更多本节内容

Study sociology in the UK

If you’re fascinated by social behaviour and the huge field of research dedicated to understanding it, the UK is the best possible place to immerse yourself.

Study sport in the UK

With some of best sports programmes in the world, we’re the best possible place to start your sporting career.

Study business in the UK

If you have big plans for a career in business, you’ll find the UK one of the best possible places to get the preparation you need.

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest updates and advice on applications, scholarships, visas and events.

Study psychology in the UK

Discover the insights you need to succeed

If you’re fascinated by the way people think and behave, you’ll get the best possible window into human psychology in the UK. From the conscious decisions we make every day, to the ways we learn, remember, socialise and dream – some of the best brains in the field are conducting research and sharing their discoveries right here.

Psychological theories inform and guide every imaginable aspect of life, from web design to education, healthcare and HR. When it comes to finding exciting and relevant subject areas for your career, there’s nothing that quite matches psychology for breadth and impact on every area of human activity.

Immerse yourself in world-class thinking

The UK was one of the key locations in which modern psychological ideas took root, and we’ve been at the forefront of research and ideas since the 1870s. As well as having some of the oldest university departments in the world, the famous British Psychological Society was formed at University College London in 1901, helping to spearhead and guide what is now a huge field in the UK.

Today we have three of the best psychology departments in the world – the University of Cambridge, the University of Oxford and the University College London. There are plenty more world-class courses up and down the country, though with almost 1,000 courses offering a psychological component, available at around 140 universities. So you’ll be able to find amazing expertise and ground-breaking research into everything from mental health to neuroscience and perception, with access to state-of-the-art testing labs to help you follow your own ideas.

Two students talking to each other

What to expect

Flexible, modular courses

With arts and science-based psychology degrees available at both undergraduate and postgraduate level, you can specialise your learning and focus on the fields that fascinate you for the best possible career path.

Some of the specialist modules you’ll cover include:

  • Child psychology
  • Clinical psychology
  • Developmental psychology
  • Educational psychology
  • Experimental psychology
  • Forensic psychology
  • Social psychology
  • Sport psychology
  • Criminal psychology
  • Cognitive psychology
  • Neurology

Undertake your own research

As well as a deep immersion in the theory, you’ll get to work on your own ideas and experiments too. From observing live subjects and conducting your own psychological tests in custom-designed labs and suites, you’ll have access to the latest computation and modelling techniques for the best possible understanding of the ways our brains and minds interact. You’ll also get a rigorous understanding of how to use statistics to analyse your data and interpret your results.

Get the skills you need to excel

You’ll be able to develop a wide range of exceptional transferable skills, from analysis and statistics to research and presentation. The qualities and skills that employers are specifically searching for, and that you can apply to professional challenges anywhere in the world.

Amazing careers start here

From medical and therapeutic applications to industrial and sporting sectors, you’ll be learning how to uncover insights and apply them to the real world from experts in the field. So wherever you want to study, you’ll have the skills and the analytical mindset you need to succeed.

With a wide range of postgraduate opportunities – including integrated masters qualifications – you’ll be able to prepare yourself for the career you want. Popular careers for psychology graduates include:

  • Clinical psychologist
  • Counselling psychologist
  • Educational psychologist
  • Forensic psychologist
  • Further education teacher
  • Health psychologist
  • High intensity therapist
  • Occupational psychologist
  • Primary care graduate mental health worker
  • Psychological wellbeing practitioner
  • Sport and exercise psychologist

More in this section

Study sociology in the UK

If you’re fascinated by social behaviour and the huge field of research dedicated to understanding it, the UK is the best possible place to immerse yourself.

Study sport in the UK

With some of best sports programmes in the world, we’re the best possible place to start your sporting career.

Study business in the UK

If you have big plans for a career in business, you’ll find the UK one of the best possible places to get the preparation you need.