2022年文化与创意奖

在艺术和文化领域取得非凡成就的校友。我们正在寻找能够表现出艺术独创性、影响力和创造力的人才。

全球决赛入围者

  • 苏格兰皇家音乐学院

    Jeremy是一位屡获殊荣的演员,主要在美国和加拿大工作。他是一名患有未名侏儒症的校友,深感影视作品极其欠缺侏儒症患者的形象,于是着手通过从事银幕事业来扭转这一现象。他的作品目前包括获得艾美奖提名的《最危险游戏》;2019 年,当Netflix选定他在系列剧《巫师》中扮演矮人战士亚尔彭齐格林时,他儿时的梦想终于成真。正是在这部剧中,Jeremy与Henry Cavill一同合作,造就了全球收视最高的电视剧集之一。

    美洲:Jeremy Crawford(美国)
  • 拉夫堡大学;志奋领学者

    2021年,韩国足协任命Eunah为首位女性副主席,造就了该组织成立88年以来的一个里程碑式时刻。这使Eunah得以消除足球比赛中的男性刻板印象,并向成千上万的韩国年轻女性开启足球的大门。作为国际足联裁判,Eunah曾在北京奥运会、20岁以下女足世界杯和英格兰女足“足总杯”决赛中担任裁判。她曾被亚足联授予“年度最佳裁判”。

    东亚:Eunah Hong(韩国)
  • 伦敦大学学院

    Elizampeta毕业一年后,为《Astrometal》写了剧本,这是一部获得第74届威尼斯电影节金狮奖提名的短片。随后,她创作了广受好评的《All The Fires The Fire》,该片在洛迦诺电影节首映,此后赢得了无数奖项,其中包括克莱蒙国际评审团奖和布埃乌国际电影节的两个奖项,还被提名为古希腊电影学院奖的最佳短片。

    欧洲:Elizampetta Ilia Georgiadou(希腊)
  • 格拉斯哥大学

    Sarah是沙特阿拉伯教育部任命的第一位担任天才教育项目总经理的女性。Sarah还建立了支持沙特学生的新方法,她在社交媒体上创建了一个共享空间,鼓励学生在这里提问、互动和成长。Sarah被任命为沙特计算机协会女性部门的副主席,并被任命为利雅得伊玛目穆罕默德伊本沙特伊斯兰大学第一位负责创意、人才和卓越工作的女性副院长。

    中东和北非:Sarah Alhumoud(沙特阿拉伯)
  • 华威大学

    Anmol是一名作家,2020年出版了处女作《三个不可能的愿望》。她的其他写作项目包括为亚马逊印度Kindle、企鹅出版社和“可怕的小故事”平台创作原创故事,其Instagram微型小说平台拥有超过1,200万读者。她还担任印度最著名的电影制片厂之一Yash Raj Films的剧本部门负责人。Anmol的最新小说《飞机的故事》于2021年由HarperCollins India出版,成为了红极一时的畅销书。

    南亚:Anmol Malik(印度)
  • 利兹贝克特大学

    Laura创立了尼日利亚的Lee Ellie音乐学校,目前已经与来自70多个国家/地区的12,000多名儿童合作,为他们提供接受世界一流音乐教育的机会。Laura还建立了一个全国教学网络,利用她的影响力以奖学金的方式在该地区资助5000多名学生。此外,她撰写了一系列音乐教育书籍,她在加纳建立的Anami音乐学校目前正声名鹊起,获得了国内和国际的广泛认可。

    撒哈拉以南非洲:Laura Etemah(尼日利亚)

更多本节内容

Science and Sustainability Award 2022

Recognising alumni who have distinguished themselves through their career and achievements in the world of science and sustainability.

Social Action Award 2022

Recognising alumni who have made an exceptional contribution and commitment to creating positive social change and improving the lives of others.

Business and Innovation Award 2022

Recognising alumni who are initiating and contributing to creative new ideas, solutions or business opportunities, that have the potential for growth.

National Awards - winners and finalists 2022

23 countries participated in the national Alumni Awards 2021-22, celebrating the achievements of alumni in their country.

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest updates and advice on applications, scholarships, visas and events.

Culture and Creativity Award 2022

Alumni who have carved a career for themselves in arts and culture. We are looking for individuals who can demonstrate their artistic ingenuity, influence and creativity.

Global Finalists

  • Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

    Jeremy is an award-winning actor working primarily in the US and Canada. As a child with undiagnosed dwarfism, he felt unrepresented in film and television and set out to address this by pursuing a screen career. His credits now include the Emmy nominated ‘Most Dangerous Game,’ and in 2019 his childhood dream came true when Netflix cast him as dwarven warrior Yarpen Zigrin in its series, ‘The Witcher’. Here, Jeremy stars alongside Henry Cavill in one of the world’s most watched TV programmes.

    Americas: Jeremy Crawford (USA)
  • Loughborough University; Chevening's scholar

    In 2021, the Korean Football Association appointed Eunah as its first female vice-president, a landmark moment in the organisation’s 88 year history. This has allowed Eunah to address masculine stereotypes in the game, and to open the sport up to thousands of Korean young women. As a FIFA referee, Eunah has officiated at the Beijing Olympics, The Under-20’s Women’s World Cup and the women’s FA Cup final in England. She has been awarded ‘Referee of the Year’ by the Asian Football Confederation.

    East Asia: Eunah Hong (South Korea)
  • University College London

    A year after graduating, Elizampetta wrote the screenplay for ‘Astrometal’ - a short film nominated for the Golden Lion Award at the 74th Venice Film Festival. She subsequently wrote the critically acclaimed ‘All The Fires The Fire,’ which premiered at the Locarno Film Festival and has since won numerous awards - including the Clermont international Jury Award and two prizes at Festival Internacional de Cinema de Bueu. It was also nominated for best short film in Greece’s Hellenic Academy Awards.

    Europe: Elizampetta Ilia Georgiadou (Greece)
  • University of Glasgow

    Sarah was the first woman appointed by Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Education as General Manager of Giftedness for both boys and girls. She also established new ways to support Saudi students, creating a shared space on social media where they can ask questions, interact and grow. Sarah has been appointed Vice President of the women’s section of the Saudi Computer Society and as the first female Vice Dean for Creativity, Talent and Excellence at Imam Mohammad Ibn Saud Islamic University in Riyadh.

    Middle East and North Africa: Sarah Alhumoud (Saudi Arabia)
  • University of Warwick

    Anmol is an author who’s debut novel, ‘Three Impossible Wishes’, was published in 2020. Her other writing projects include original stories for Amazon India’s Kindle, Penguin Books and ‘Terrible Tiny Tales’ - an Instagram micro-fiction platform with over 12 million readers. She has also been the Head of Script Department at Yash Raj Films, one of India's best-known movie studios. Anmol’s most recent novel, ‘A Plane Story,’ was published by HarperCollins India in 2021, both became bestsellers.

    South Asia: Anmol Malik (India)
  • Leeds Beckett University

    Laura founded Nigeria’s Lee Ellie Music School, which has now worked with over 12,000 children from more than 70 countries and which offers them the chance to receive a world class musical education. Laura has also established a national teaching network and used her profile to fund over 5000 scholarships in the region. In addition, she has written a range of educational music books and established the Anami Music School in Ghana, which is quickly gaining national and international recognition.

    Sub-Saharan Africa: Laura Etemah (Nigeria)

More in this section

Science and Sustainability Award 2022

Recognising alumni who have distinguished themselves through their career and achievements in the world of science and sustainability.

Social Action Award 2022

Recognising alumni who have made an exceptional contribution and commitment to creating positive social change and improving the lives of others.

Business and Innovation Award 2022

Recognising alumni who are initiating and contributing to creative new ideas, solutions or business opportunities, that have the potential for growth.

National Awards - winners and finalists 2022

23 countries participated in the national Alumni Awards 2021-22, celebrating the achievements of alumni in their country.

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest updates and advice on applications, scholarships, visas and events.